Insanity Max: 30 Week 2 Update

I like doing these weekly update posts to keep myself accountable on my self-imposed food rules.  Because I know that it’s all too easy to just completely throw the rules out the window when “no one is watching.”  So, as usual, I did great on my workouts for the week.  On Friday, I had to get up super early to drive to Cincinnati for a mediation, so I didn’t do my workout in the morning like I ALWAYS do.  In fact, I had contemplated just moving it to Saturday because I didn’t know what time I would get home Friday night.  But, I got home right around 4:30, and I was pushing play on Friday Fight by 4:45!  As much as I was dreading that workout, I was so glad I got it done.  And, as I told my husband, it’s not called Saturday Fight!

So, how did I do on the food?  Here goes:

-I got my 4 servings of protein each day.  My greek yogurt and fruit has been my summer jam.

-I did a pretty good job watching my carbs.  I definitely went overboard on Saturday, but did great the rest of the week.

-I had my one lunch meal out–sushi with a good friend who I hadn’t seen in awhile!

-We had one restaurant meal out–we took our bikes down to the Big Four bridge on Saturday night and then rode across to Big Four Burgers.  I had a pretzel breadstick, half of my burger, fries, and I shared a chocolate milkshake with our daughter.

-I had two drinks on Saturday–one out at a local festival called Clifton Fest, and then one at dinner, so I stayed within my guidelines of no drinking at home.

whiskeyThis was the Gold Rush from The Silver Dollar (they had a bar set up at the festival).  And yes, I know you love my “Bourbon Y’all” shirt.  🙂

-My treat for the week was that shared milkshake.  YUM.

-Meal planning/prepping went great–we cooked stuff every night except for Saturday and tried some new recipes (I need to make a note to link to some of the good ones here).

-No frozen meals were had all week 🙂

So, I felt like I did really well…but the scale unfortunately did not agree. I’ve been tracking my calories and my food all week through my Fitbit app, and I have to say that I’m pretty disappointed with where I’m sitting right now, but that’s a different post for a different day.

I hope you all had a great week last week and a wonderful weekend!

 

Leave a Reply

