Insanity Max: 30–Round 3, Month 1 results.

Ok, peeps.  I am now almost done with my first week of the second month of IM:30 for the third time now.  I can’t believe I’ve been through this program two full times before AND THE WORKOUTS ARE STILL SO DAMN HARD.  And somehow I always seem to forget exactly hard the “Max” workouts are in the second month, and then I start this week and I’m sore all over again.

Anyway, here are my stats from the first month (and when i refer to “Day 1″, I mean Day 1 of this round of doing IM:30, not Day 1 of when I first started the program back in January):
Weight: Day 1-132; Day 30-126.8*
Stomach: Day 1-33.5″; Day 30-33
Waist: Day 1-29″; Day 30-27.75″
Hips: Day 1-38″; Day 30-37.75″
Chest (over boobs): Day 1-35.5″; Day 30-35″
Chest (under boobs): Day 1-29.75″; Day 30-29.25″
Triceps (flexed arm straight): Day 1-11″; Day 30-11″
Calves: Day 1-14.5″; Day 30-14.25”

*So, my weight obviously went down a fair amount this first month, but in the interest of full disclosure, it was right back up to 130 by Monday morning, despite eating pretty well this weekend (our one meal out was tacos from Taco Luchador on Saturday).  There’s something about my body that automatically gains weight on the weekends and it’s SO frustrating.

Here are my “progress” pics for the first month.  Progress is in quotes because I really don’t see a change at all this time.

round3month1backflex round3month1frontflex round3month1side Round3month1front

 

Roune3month1back

I find it hard to believe that this is as good as my body gets, but it definitely doesn’t seem to be changing much at all anymore.  I’m not really sure what more I can do at this point that wouldn’t involve a million hours in the gym, which I just simply don’t have.

Anyway, that’s where I’m at after the first month.  Hope everyone is having a good week!

Leave a Reply

